We Made It!

2014-05-18 09.02.15

The first of many awkward family portraits

We’ve made our initial funding goal! Thank you so much!

Tom and I can’t wait to start a life together in LA and with your help, we will be able to. All of your support has been so wonderful. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts.

Soon, we won’t have to fall asleep by our phones just to keep in touch. I can’t wait, and I’m so grateful for all of your generosity, retweets and happy messages.

You can still get in on Erik’s ACCORDION, BANJO AND RUSH DONOR CHALLENGE!

If you were meaning to back and didn’t get in under the goal, we still need your help! At $4500, Tom can come to Vancouver for my visa interview. Above that, you’ll be helping me buy my lease out from my awesome roommate, because I’ll be leaving with 2 months left on it (if our visa is cleared when I expect it will be). We also need to get my car tuned up before driving it across the continent, so there’s that too.

We’ll be leaving the campaign open for awhile, so if you would still like to help but are budgeting for later it should be open when you’re ready!

We’ve had a lot of US friends have their banks pitch a fit about the GoFundMe because I’m based in Canada, so I want to remind you that PayPal doesn’t give a damn that I live in the great white north, and there are paypal pledge links here.

Leave a Reply

